The Church of the Holy Trinity is a Roman Catholic parsih church in Fulnek, Czech Republic. Built in the 18th century, is is architecturally and culturally significant as one of the most valuable baroque buildings of northeast Moravia. Is is situated on the site of the original parish church, whose existence was documented in the 13th century.
The first mention of the existence of the Fulnek parish dates from 1293 and is found in a letter from Mr. Oldřich of Lichtenburg. One hundred years later, Beneš called the Augustinian canons from Kravař to Fulnek. The parish and the monastery were administered by the Augustinians until the abolition of the monastery by Emperor Joseph II. in 1784.
The parish church of the Holy Trinity was built between 1750 and 1760 on the site of the Gothic church of St. Philip and James at the religious house of the Augustinians – canons. It is an architectural landmark of the city and is one of the most important Baroque buildings in northeastern Moravia. Its builder and expected author of the project was the builder Mikuláš Thalherr. The church is undirected, single-nave, located on an elongated ramp above the square, which is connected by a unique Baroque staircase. On the west side, the church is adjacent to the Gothic cloister (now the rectory building), on the east side is the oval chapel of St. Josefa.